Another Day

it was about midnight. I couldn’t sleep, so I went for a walk. A Bisbee cop vehicle pulled up to the Circle K.

I walked my usual route. When I finished the route I saw a kid – mid-20s – with the bill of his cap off to the right. We nodded to each other. It seemed apropos for a verbal greeting.

Roger: How are you doing?

Kid: Another day, another day. You know how it is.

He got into the back seat of the get-away car, and they left.

 

Given that it was near midnight, it could have been yesterday , today, or tomorrow – depending on your perspective .

Come to think about it, his words didn’t make sense but he did.

Symmetry. The cop car left the Circle K (going the opposite direction)

Leave a Reply

