Beards

When I first met Joel in Bisbee, he was clean-shaven because he was doing seasonal work for one of America’s delivery companies. I understand the need for a guy to look like middle-America; understand but disagree. I have a full beard, and have had one for over 40 years.

Joel grows a beard quickly. I was impressed when I saw him after Christmas. He had grown a full beard over the holidays.

Just yesterday I saw Joel again. He was again clean-shaven. And again it was because he was interviewing for a job; a job with a growing company. I asked him which company. He said the new medical marijuana dispensary on the edge of town.

Leave a Reply

