Greeting

Aaron, Jacob, [my nephews] and I were walking down [literally] the street toward downtown. As we neared the Grand Hotel, a young man approached me. He was dressed neatly. He clapped twice rather slowly, and reached his open hands to me. I reached out my hands but very awkwardly because I had a walking stick in one hand. He said “Thank you, Thank you” and “Enjoy” and continued up the street.

The three of us were all stunned. Aaron and Jacob were all the more stunned because I didn’t know who the guy I was.

Leave a Reply

