Lady Wearing a Prayer Cap

 A young lady was ordering coffee at the Bisbee Coffee Shop.  She was like all the other young ladies ordering coffee except that she was wearing a prayer cap.*

I was waiting for my coffee as was a young man. He greeted me, even through we had never met. He got his coffee and went to join the group that included the young lady.

I couldn’t figure out whether he was just an outgoing young man, or was there something about my demeanor that gave me away. 

 I, too, was raised in a Mennonite home.

 =================================

* In case you want to know more about prayer coverings: http://www.prayercoverings.com

Leave a Reply

