Rolls for Aqualung

Cheri and I had a grocery package of cinnamon rolls [a 4 pack]. We each had a roll. Neither of us liked them well enough to have another one. Cheri suggested that I could throw them away, or give them to Aqualung, the guy who often sits at the bus stop. I took the rolls out, and I saw that Aqualung was at his appointed spot.

I took them over to Aqualung.

Me: Would you like these rolls?

Aqualung: Both of them?

Me: Yes

Aqualung: Thank you. I will eat them later.

He put them in his carry container, picked up a brown paper sack, and took a swig of the beer that was in the sack.

Leave a Reply

