Tool of the Devil

As I was walking home, I encountered a friend. He had run out of pot, so he had drunk a couple Bloody Marys. Maybe it messed him up a bit.

When I had first met him, he said that Bisbee had good people.
“And those that aren’t?”
“We pray for them.”

This time I asked him if I could send him my blog entries. He said no. He never gets on the computer anymore, because it is the work of the devil. Nobody really communicates any more. They report details of their life on Facebook or a blog, but don’t talk to the guy across from them.

Ouch. Maybe now I am one of the guys he prays for.

One thought on “Tool of the Devil

  1. Oh, the irony of claiming no one talks to the guy across from them to the guy across from them. People seem to have this deep-seated either-or conditioning. Either it’s all face to face or nothing, or it’s all digital or nothing. Why not both?

    I see the same thing in art and music too, the digital/analog divide-and do my best to ignore it. 😀

Leave a Reply

