Cold Ride

A biker was parked in front of the Circle K. The temperature is predicted to be in the low 30s tonight but the biker is sitting comfortably on his bike.

Roger: I used to ride. You gotta be tough to ride in these temperatures.
Biker: No, you just gotta know how to dress. [I gotta admit, he does look like he is warmly dressed.]
Biker: I have ridden in 2 – 3 inches of snow. [Now I think that he has gone from reality to myth.]
Roger: Where you from?
Biker: Ohio

Tonight I am not envious of his mode of transportation.

Leave a Reply

