Phone Etiquette

I was standing at about fifth in line at the Family Dollar store. The two guys in front of me were discussing the use of phones while making purchases. At least that is what I thought they were discussing.

The guy first in line was talking on a cell phone. This guy’s cart had a long plastic pipe attached to the cart. This was obviously intended to keep people from taking the cart outside the store. The guy finished his call, swiped his card to make his payment, and proceeded to take his cart out the door.

I thought the drama was over when the guy bounced back into the store with the cart.

But no, the cashier was talking into her cell phone. She handled at least 5 customers while discussing the fact that she was supposed to work tomorrow, and there was a conflict with a baby baptism.

I hope the church doesn’t have a strong enough signal to make a call.

One thought on “Phone Etiquette

  1. Roger’s story is classier than mine:

    I’m at the airport to pick up friends. After using the men’s room facilities I’m washing my hands – the sinks are lined up opposite the urinals. At one urinal, a fellow is talking into his cel phone. At the adjacent station, a fellow passes wind loudly. PhoneUser gives GassyMan a dirty look and says “Hey, I’m trying to have a conversation here”

Leave a Reply

