Transaction

Last night I was taking a walk on Tombstone Canyon Blvd. A white pickup slowed to a crawl behind me.

I was several steps from Evans Road, and I stopped; I didn’t want to be in the middle of the road when someone wanted to turn up the road. At this point the car came to a complete stop. I crossed Evans Road, and the car inched along Tombstone Canyon Blvd, and turned into the Circle K.

A couple of minutes later the pickup pulled out of the Circle K, and continued to drive slowly down Tombstone Canyon Blvd.

I guess that I wasn’t the guy they were looking for.

A couple of minutes later, when I was in a dark area, another white vehicle slowed to a crawl.

And again I wasn’t the guy they were looking for.

I was glad to get home; there was some transaction going on that I wasn’t interested in.

Leave a Reply

