Cigarette

I was returning home from a walk to downtown. I met Claire who was walking her dog. Across the street was a skateboarder. He saw Claire, and came across the street to greet her.

I walked past the couple. They talked for a bit, the skateboarder lit a cigarette, and returned to the other side of the street. Claire said, “Hey, aren’t you going to share your cigarette with me?”

He returned and gave her his cigarette. I guess that I reacted noticably to her smoking. She said, “I am bored.”

Leave a Reply

