Unusual Reasons for not being able to Drive

I was getting into my car at the post office. I had the window open. An old woman approached me.

I steeled myself for a verbal assault. Several days ago I had encountered her outside the Grand Saloon. She had asked me for some private information, information I wouldn’t give her.

This time the words that she spoke to me again were a none-of-your business type of comment. “I didn’t think that you could still drive.” The fact that I can still drive is a surprise to other people, so I didn’t take too much umbrage to her comment.

I could have ignored her and closed the window. Instead I asked her, “Why not?” Wrong question! Rather then comment on my driving, she said, “Because you stink, like shit.”

Leave a Reply

