Warming up the Van

I went into the Circle K to get a candy bar after taking my around-the-block walk. As I entered the Circle K, I saw that Barry’s van was running. Since Barry was operating the till, I figured that he must have inadvertently forgotten to turn off his vehicle.

I asked if he knew that his van was running. He answered, “Yes, I am warming it up. Otherwise my hands will be frozen to the wheel by the time I reach the traffic circle.”

The temperature was about 32 degrees in Bisbee. Imagine if he were stranded in Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

