Pilates

The Bisbee Black Socks play baseball by the rules of 1880s. Clint plays for the Bisbee Black Socks.

He is also the token male of a Pilates group that meets in Warren*.

About a month ago Clint injured himself playing baseball. Given this accident, he couldn’t play baseball or do Pilates. So much for the token male. I joked that I could take the role of the token male. The women called my bluff and immediately one of them had offered me a ride.

The Pilates were quite difficult for me, but I recognized that I needed to join an exercise group. I have continued to do Pilates.

I hope that Clint will soon be able to play baseball, and do Pilates.

=================================

* Warren is a townsite that has been incorporated into the city of Bisbee.

Leave a Reply

