The Streets of Bisbee look Different at Night

Last night I walked downtown. Along the way I overheard a couple discussing where they had parked their car. The streets of Bisbee look different at night.

There was another couple with a similar problem. They couldn’t find their Bed and Breakfast.

Once I got to downtown, I was approached by a woman, who was on the verge of tears. She informed me that there were some hoodlums who were in a fight in a backstreet near downtown.

I offered to call 911. She said, “No, the police are already there.”

She had been at the downtown coffee shop. She had met Dennis there. Now she was looking for the third story of a white building. She was going to meet Dennis to play Scrabble.

Leave a Reply

